305 West Watson, Lewistown, MT 59457       Phone: (406) 535-1760       Fax: (406) 535-3323


 
 








 

City Commission

City Commission meets the 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month at 307 W. Watson. 
The Committee of the Whole meets at 6:00 PM and the regular City Commission meeting is at 7:00 PM.

Meetings:  2024  I  2023  I  2022  I   2021   l   2020   l   2019   |   2018   |   2017  |   2016   |   2015   |   2014   |   2013   |   2012

The legislative branch shall consist of the City Commission which shall be the governing body of the city.

The City of Lewistown shall have a city commission of seven (7) members, two of whom shall be elected from each of three (3) wards and one (1) who shall be elected at large.

Members of the commission shall be elected for four (4) year overlapping terms of office.

Local government elections shall be conducted on a nonpartisan basis. With the exception of the member elected at large, commission members shall be elected by wards in which candidates must reside and which are apportioned by population. One commission member from each ward shall be elected every two years.

The commission members shall select a chairman from the members of the commission.

Charter of the City of Lewistown

Ward Map

CITY COMMISSIONERS

WARD NAME PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS

TOOK
OFFICE

TERM
ENDS

1 Katie Spika 406-350-1501 kspika@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2022 12/2025
  Loraine Day 406-538-8405 lday@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2024 12/2027
2 Ron Hrubes 406-535-3613 rhrubes@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2022 12/2025
  Diana R. C. Hewitt  406-538-9017  dhewitt@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2024 12/2027
3 Danielle Buehler 406-366-1367 dbuehler@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2024  12/2027
  Dave Scotten 406-366-1920 dscotten@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2022 12/2025
AT LARGE         
  KellyAnne Terry 406-366-9796  kterry@ci.lewistown.mt.us 1/2022 12/2025